Rangers, Mariners and Nationals Still Sitting by the Telephone

| | Comments (3)

All four expansion teams added since 1993 have now won league championships and earned an appearance to the World Series. The Florida Marlins and Arizona Diamondbacks won the whole bowl of almonds while the Colorado Rockies and Tampa Bay Rays are just happy to be there. That leaves the Texas Rangers, Seattle Mariners, and Washington Nationals as the only franchises to never make the World Series.

PREVIOUS: Random Nudie Bar Patron Heckles Joba, Becomes Part of Dull Story   |   NEXT: Changeups We Can Believe In: David Price is the Barack Obama of Baseball


The first 2 are A-Rod's fault, what's Warshington's excuse?

Tri-coastal, radical dude!

The Marlins won a World Series? Must have missed that one.

Leave a comment