Award Season: The National League Gold Glovers

| | Comments (3)

Hey, the National League Gold Glove Award winners have just been announced!

  • Yadier Molina, STL, C
  • Adrian Gonzalez, SDP, 1B
  • Brandon Phillips, CIN, 2B
  • Jimmy Rollins, PHI, SS
  • David Wright, NYM, 3B
  • Shane Victorino, PHI, OF
  • Nate McLouth, PIT, OF
  • Carlos Beltran, NYM, OF
  • Greg Maddux, ret, P

It's Maddux' record 18th win, and Beltran's third straight. Somehow, Manny Ramirez' late season surge with the Dodgers earned him no fielding accolades. Al Franken and I demand a recount.

PREVIOUS: Dammit People, The Rinku And Dinesh Story Was Mine   |   NEXT: Baseball Scribes Wag the Dog


Chutley got robbed ya'll

The pitching golden glove should be renamed the Maddux Award.

But seriously, what does Maddux do with all 18 of his trophies? I don't care how big your house is, that's a lot of gilded leather.

Leave a comment